Grad Student Awards Presented for 2010-2011

September 26, 2011

Front row: Alan Davidson, Sayan Bhattacharya, Ying Zheng, DGS Jun Yang. Back row: Chair Carlo Tomasi, Mac Mason, Souvik Sen, John MacMaster

DGS Jun Yang, Souvik Sen

Ying Zheng, DGS Jun Yang

DGS Jun Yang, Alan Davidson

DGS Jun Yang, Sayan Bhattacharya, John MacMaster, Mac Mason

Graduate student awards for 2010-11 were presented at the annual departmental meeting. Congratulations to the recipients:

Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation
Lirong Xia
Advisor: Vince Conitzer
Computational Voting Theory: Game-Theoretic and Combinatorial Aspects

Outstanding Ph.D. Preliminary Exam
Souvik Sen
Advisor: Romit Roy Choudhury
Physical Layer Aware Wireless MAC Design

Outstanding Ph.D. Research Initiation Project
Xin Wu
Advisor: Xiaowei Yang
DARD: Distributed Adaptive Routing for Datacenter Networks

Outstanding Master's Project
Ying Zheng
Advisor: Herbert Edlesbrunner
Delicate Shape Reconstruction and Discovering Symmetric Patterns

Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring
Alan Davidson
Course CPS 6: Introduction to Computer Science, Fall 2010 & Spring 2011 with Owen Astrachan and Robert Duvall

Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring
Jun Hu
Course CPS 150: Intro to Numerical Analysis, Fall 2010 with Xiaobai Sun

Outstanding Departmental Service
Sayan Bhattacharya
John MacMaster
Mac Mason
In recognition of their efforts to enrich the research life of the Department

For more information, see the graduate awards page